UGA Extension Viticulture Blog

Extension Personnel

The UGA Extension Viticulture Team consists of the following members:

Cain Hickey (vitis@uga.edu), Viticulture Extension Specialist and Assistant Professor; blog administrator and author

Phil Brannen (pbrannen@uga.edu), Fruit Disease Extension Specialist and Professor; blog author

Brett Blaauw (bblaauw@uga.edu), Entomology Extension Specialist and Assistant Professor; blog author

Wayne Mitchem (wayne_mitchem@ncsu.edu), Weed Management Specialist, blog author

Melissa Mattee (mmattee@uga.edu), County Extension Agent, Union and Towns Counties; Northeast District bunch grape blog contributor

John Scaduto (John.Scaduto@uga.edu), County Extension Agent, Rabun County; Northeast District bunch grape blog contributor

Clark MacAllister (clarkmac@uga.edu), County Extension Agent, Lumpkin and Dawson Counties; Northeast District bunch grape blog contributor

Nathan Eason (neason@uga.edu), County Extension Agent, White County; Northeast District bunch grape blog contributor

Paula Burke (pjburke@uga.edu), County Extension Agent, Carroll County; Northwest District bunch grape blog contributor

Heather Kolich (hnkolich@uga.edu), County Extension Agent, Forsyth County; Northwest District bunch grape blog contributor

Keith Mickler (mickler@uga.edu), County Extension Agent, Floyd County; Northwest District bunch grape blog contributor

Phillip Edwards (pedwards@uga.edu), County Extension Agent, Irwin County; Southwest District muscadine grape blog contributor