Colquitt County Ag Report

News, events, and happenings in agriculture.

Colquitt County Extension Upcoming Meetings/Events for 2016

Colquitt County Extension Upcoming Meetings/Events for 2016

Extension/Other Meetings

Date

Location

2016 Southeast Regional Fruit and Vegetable Conference

Thurs.-Sun., Jan. 7-10, 2016  Savannah, Ga

Area Melon Production Meeting

Fri., Jan 15, 2016 @ 12:00 pm Tift County Extension Office

Georgia Peanut Farm Show & Conference

Thru., Jan 21, 2016 UGA Tifton Conference Center
Ag Forecast Meeting Tues., Jan 26, 2016 @ 7:00 am

UGA Tifton Conference Center

Cotton Commission 9th Annual Meeting & UGA Cotton Production Workshop

Wed., Jan 27, 2016 UGA Tifton Conference Center
Vegetable Production Meeting Thurs., Jan 28, 2016 @ 12:00 pm

Colquitt County Extension Office

Area Tobacco Meeting

Fri., Jan 29, 2016 @ 10:00am–12:00pm Colquitt County Extension Office

Extension Row Crop Disease Meeting

Tues., Feb. 9, 2016 @ 6:00pm

Colquitt County Extension Office

Extension Peanut Production Meeting Tues., Feb. 16, 2016 @12:00pm

Colquitt County Extension Office

Young Farmers/Extension Pond Management Meeting

Tues., Feb. 23, 2016 @ 7:00pm Colquitt County Extension Office

Southeastern Hay Convention

Tues. – Wed., March 8- 9, 2016

Sunbelt Ag Expo, Moultrie

Brief Extension Vegetable Weed Management Update Thurs., March 10, 2016 @ 5:30pm before Cotton Production Meeting

Colquitt County Extension Office

Extension Cotton Production Meeting

Thurs., March 10, 2016 @ 6:00pm

Colquitt County Extension Office

Young Farmers/Extension Pecan Production Meeting

Tues., March 22, 2016 @ 7:00pm

Colquitt County Extension Office

Leave a Reply